Ripoff-Review

Maybe it is just an odd coincidence or a strange similarity between www.ripoff-review.org and the site review authority that I mentioned in a previous post, but these websites look very similar to one another. They both claim that most work from home programs are scams, give some bogus statistics, then recommend the three “best” programs that they have reviewed.

I believe that these sites are ran by the same people, but according to the whois report…ripoff-review is “whoisgaurded”..so we can’t know who or where it is anyway, while sitereviewauthority is registered by a proxy server…so we won’t know who that is from either. Very sneaky. Legitimate websites have no reason to hide their whereabouts or registrant identity.

Oh and before I forget…you know about “the rich jerk” right?, well I decided to whois his site, and to my surprise it was registered by the same service as “sitereviewauthority”. Maybe it is just another coincidence, or maybe there is a connection.
Don’t fall for stupid scams. Do your research. I do.

This entry was posted on Sunday, June 8th, 2008 at 4:38 pm and is filed under General. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

4 Responses to “Ripoff-Review”

  1. HairyMan Says:

    Not bad… Not bad.

  2. Ellen Says:

    I’m not sure if you can help me or not – nubie on these sites – but hope you have information for us on ImperiaInvest.net. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much, E

  3. AhaMeToo! Says:

    I found the same results. Dr. William J Tomlin doesn’t exist. I happen to be a skip tracer/Investigator…a real investigator…lol I ran multiple searches on the address, name, and other various info I found…and Notta! Nothing, zippo, zilch!

    I also build websites, and that’s basically a canned site, “One Pager” site…which is actually not a “Real Website”. It merely a name, and a page. Throw it up there, and see what it brings kind of thing. Nothing on the site is impressive. It’s a one pager…watch out for these type of sites…they are the mainstream Fraud sites!

    This is a scam, he runs a very good line, and slashes and bashes others to reap rewards. Notice there is google adsense on the sites, which is another stream of income. Even the address shows no sign of this person, or company.

    Why is he hiding? Hmmmmmmm…..Could it be the usual?….Fraud?…Or maybe he’s using the “Maddoff” Technique! Beware!

  4. Laurie Says:

    It’s a trick for you to follow his programs earning him money.

    I’ve spent 10 years and about $20,000 researching home based businesses. It’s not that most of them are scams, it’s that you have to work hard at them to earn money. Also in order to earn money on the internet, you have to know how to drive traffic to build a marketable site and drive traffic to it.If you don’t know what your doing, you won’t make money.

    The only one shot deal I have seen that will set up your site and advertise it (for an additional fee)can be found at http://www.searchontherun.com/tissa.htm

    You will be walked throgh step by step how to set everything up. They advertise for you free the first month to get you started and teach you how to do it yourself.

    All you pay is $10 a month to host your site. You have several different streams of income including residual. You are guaranteed $125 your 1st 24 hours. I think I made $127.20 so my 1st year of hosting was paid for my 1st day.

Leave a Reply